30
Jun
08

300mm Macro Lens


On Friday I finally took the plunge and bought myself a 70mm – 300mm Sigma Macro lens. It’s hardly at the top end or cutting edge but being on budget, it will surfice. So far it’s been a breath of fresh air, though the extra weight and size requires a bit of getting used to.

In fact, a new tripod is on cards now, as I’m not conviced that the rather weak head on my existing one will hold the added weight. But whether it will physically support the body and lens in almost besides the point, as I’m now unable to gain the stability I need with this new set up. Certainly, as the this lens doesn’t have any VR tech in it, leaving me with a challenge or two when using the 300mm Macro focal length.

But, you know me, I love a challenge! 

0 Responses to “300mm Macro Lens”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

nEoPOL's Statistics

  • 28,229 HITS

nEoPOL's Photostream

North By Northwest

Car Wash

Red Arrows fly again

THE THIRD IDOL CLIP 1

Monkey Silhouette

Butterfly

Dive

Airbus Cargo

Christmas Markets Manchester

Christmas Markets Manchester

More Photos
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives


