16
Nov
08

Abstracts…


More recently I have tended towards more abstract or tonal work. These are a few example…

“Spark” – This was firework shot at a slow shutter speed and then tinted.

Spark

“That’s No Moon…” – This was a collaboration with my good friend CeeQue. Whilst I took the shot/s, it was his ideas to light it that I believe makes this shot work. The main body is actually a sheet of ice taken from then back of my fridge!
That's no moon...

“Copper Flow” – This was taken back in summer at the small village, Castleton, in Cheshire.

Copper Roll

© nEoPOL 2008 All rights reserved

Flickr

deviantART

JPG Magazine

4 Responses to “Abstracts…”


  1. November 16, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Your photographs seem to have a very textural element to them 🙂 x

  2. November 16, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Thanks for the comment. I haven’t quite heard it put that way before but certainly see where you’re coming from. Thanks.

  3. November 17, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Abstract Photography is awesome. Your work is just amazing. “Copper Flow” is my favorite among the three, although the are also great and the 2nd photo really do looks like the moon and It’s just amazing how you come up with that with your own materials. Hope to see more of your works.

    John

  4. November 17, 2008 at 10:13 am

    That’s very kind of you say John. To be honest, when I look at “That’s No Moon…” I always think of Jupiter’s ice covered moon of Europa and in the process feel taht I have learned a thing or two about light refractio and ice! Sorry to be bore! LOL!

    As I say, me and my friend CeeQue (http://ceeque.wordpress.com/), tried to make the best out of the fact that my fridge is probably buggered! LOL! It was a great sheet of ice though, but just unwanted growing on the back of my fridge!

    Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

nEoPOL's Statistics

  • 28,229 HITS

nEoPOL's Photostream

North By Northwest

Car Wash

Red Arrows fly again

THE THIRD IDOL CLIP 1

Monkey Silhouette

Butterfly

Dive

Airbus Cargo

Christmas Markets Manchester

Christmas Markets Manchester

More Photos
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


