15
Jul
09

Back again, gone but not forgotten…


It’s been a few months since my last post but I would first like to thank everyone who has continued to follow my blog, and the hits have just kept coming.

These three images have been selected from my “Flickr Favourites” set on Flickr. These are some early attempts at photoshoping images and are a little different from my prefered, unaltered photography.

The first image, “City View” was taken from my attempt at an online comic, titled “The Seventh Idol”, back in 2006. The main image is of Manchester, and the foreground rendering was done using Daz 3D. The overall mastering of the shot was completed using Photoshop.

I must admit I do really like this image, but the comic was hampered by my lack of knowledge of the comic genre and the lack of computer power and rendering capabilities at the time. I’ve come on a way since then, but this was early days.

City View

The next image is of the Art Asylum’s Classic Enterprise from Star Trek. Taken with my Kodak Z740 against a red velvet curtain, I used the colour replace option to remove it. I then used a star brush for the stars and a couple of lens flares…

Enterprise Version 2

This final image is of the Art Asylum’s Movie Enterprise from Star Trek III. Again taken with my Kodak Z740 against a red velvet curtain, I used the colour replace option to remove it. I then used a star brush for the stars and a couple of lens flares… This was the earlier of the two, hence the cruder nature of the image.

Enterprise - Between TWOK & TSFS

© nEoPOL 2006 – 2007 All rights reserved

Flickr

deviantART

JPG Magazine

0 Responses to “Back again, gone but not forgotten…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

nEoPOL's Statistics

  • 28,260 HITS

nEoPOL's Photostream

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


